Scholarship Award Winners

May 01, 2023

Congratulations to the following winners of scholarships for the 2023-2024 school year!

Forty-eight scholarships were awarded to students from St. Sebastian Parish School at a March 30, 2023 Scholarship Mass. These students earned scholarships worth a total of $39,650 offered by the St. Sebastian Parish Foundation and four other parish entities. The awards will be applied to tuition for the 2023-24 school year at St. Sebastian Parish School, or in the case of eighth-grade students, at a local Catholic high school. Additional eighth-grade scholarships will be recognized at a school awards ceremony in June. Many thanks to all the students who submitted applications and to the many generous donors and organizations who made these scholarships possible.


The Mary Ley Burke Scholarship:  Nevaeh Brunson, Abigail Coleman, Jackson Edgar, Luca Hall, Frances Knauer, Finn Rafferty, Connor Whitney
The Christopher James Consilio Memorial Scholarship: Louisa Dennée
The Dayspring Opportunity Scholarship: Trisha Dakhore
The Denise Maroon Finley Memorial Scholarship: Greysen Mickel
The Gerstenmaier Family Scholarship: Andrew Gerstenmaier, Peter Zografakis
GOAL Scholarship (Graves O’Neill Academic Leaders): Sadie Borges, Aubrey Coates, Angelina Gerbick, Gemma Griffin, Ben Hagenbush, Daphne Kindbom, Ellen Rothkopf, Adeline Trenor
The Hanlon Family Scholarship: Parker Chapin, Joe MacDougall, Zoe Obringer, Nate Pirie
The Karg Family Scholarship: Emerson Kavulic
The Tom and Jeanne LaRose Family Memorial Scholarship: Helena Buehner, Shilo Davenport, Levi Dunn, Abigail Gilbride, Lincoln Lawson, Harlyn Nordberg, Angela Marino, Myra Singh, Miles Soper, June Taray
The William and Mildred Loftus Memorial Scholarship: Ellie Salisbury
The Frances L. Sharp Scholarship: Sophia Brdarski, Jordan Large, Jonathan Schnurr
The John A. Trecaso Scholarship: Marcus Chuba, Giovanni Nonno


HASA Youth Christian Service Scholarship: Noah Madonia, Julia Rea
The Knights of Columbus Council #14255 Deacon Terry Peacock Memorial Scholarship: Isaac Sullivan, Julia Rea
The Sanctuary Society Service Scholarship: Julia Rea
The St. Irene Principal’s Scholarship: George Knauer, Isaac Sullivan